FSF- Ringing

NewFSFBadge-1The house was eerily empty, where should Alex be, he should be home by now?Ruby thought after coming back from the girls night. After taking her coat and shoes off she took out her mobile from her bag but the screen was blank-not like him to not text either she wondered.

Feeling very tired after waiting for him to return for what seemed like hours, she finally slipped under the sheets allowing the bed to make her relax.

She must have drifted off to sleep as a distant soft ringing of her mobile that she left in the living room alerted her subconscious and woke her up.

Dragging herself out of the warmth and slumber she slowly moves across the cold floorboards making a creaking sound along the way to reach for her phone, the screen is bright with the words Alex beaming at her.

This entry was posted in FSF, My bookie and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to FSF- Ringing

  1. McGuffyAnn says:

    I can empathize with this! I believe many can.

  2. Mayumi-H says:

    I like that – the word “Alex” beaming at her, like she can see his smile just in his name. Very cute!

  3. Lizzie Koch says:

    Phew! I was thinking it was a call about Alex and that something terrible had happened. But the romantic in me loved the ending! What a relief and so beautifully written. x.

  4. Ninja Cat says:

    What beautiful writing. I am so glad I discovered your blog

  5. I wasn’t sure if she was relieved to find a message from him, or if Alex was all it said, in which case there is surely more waiting to be told! Intriguing, great story. That waiting game can be torture!

Please leave a reply :D