*Author Interview- Kristina Marshall*

Hello!

Today we are here with my friend Kristina where she has answered some questions about her book 🙂

Tell us a bit about your book

It is called Magnetic: Attraction. It is about a young girl who meets and falls for a successful businessman before truly knowing who he is. She soon realises he has a lot of secrets and is unsure if this is what she wants. As she has already fallen in love with him it could be too hard for her to turn away.

download (3)

What would say is the genre for your book?

Erotic romance fiction

Where did the inspiration come from?

I love reading so much, I like books of all genres but especially erotic fiction. I woke up one day with a vision of writing my own book. I had some ideas in my head so just went with it. I wanted to be recognised for something.

How did you come up with the title for your book?

I had help from some very close friends with the name. I liked the way the characters felt pulled together magnetically so it fitted nicely to call it Magnetic: Attraction.

 

How long did it take you to finish writing the book before the first edit? How many drafts were there in total?

I actually wrote the entire book in 2 weeks! The words just flowed onto the page. It has been edited over and over about 30 times.

 

Are there any characters in the book based on people you know?

I used a few personality traits from people I know but the characters are completely fictional.

 

How did you celebrate being published? Did you have a launch party?

I didn’t have a launch party but I’ve recently had a break from marketing, I published my 3rd, and final, book 2 days before giving birth so life has been a bit hectic. I’m hoping to get the book back out there, a launch party would be fun.

Would you care to give us an extract?

You’ll have to read it to find out.

How do you beat writers block? Any tips?

I got writers block a few times. I saved what I had written and switched it off and didn’t go back until the next day.

 

Do you have any hobbies apart from writing?

I have two children so they take up most of my time. I do enjoy gardening and running.

 

When you write, do you consider yourself to be a plotter or a pantser?

I’d say I was a bit of both, a “plantser”. I write down a brief outline of what I want to happen but when I’m writing I tend to come up with new ideas.

Do you have any advice for fellow writers?

If you have an idea, just go with it.

If your book became a film- who would you pick to play the main characters?

I’ve never thought of it if I’m honest. I’d probably say for Stephanie I’d have Amanda Seyfried and for George I’d have James Marsden.

I see you have new work in progress- care to tell us about it?

I’m currently reading and doing small edits that have been missed and then I will be marketing. It’s so easy to miss simple mistakes when you’re reading the same words over and over every day. Now I’ve had a break I feel like I have fresh eyes and can notice anything I missed.

 

Lastly, where can readers find you and your book on the internet?

It’s currently available to buy the paperback or kindle download on Amazon here: https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/1502563975/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_dp_T2_AIoFzbFHYJZX5. It’s also available on Createspace.

 

Many thanks Kris – and great choice of actress and actor to play the characters 🙂 Look forward to reading the trilogy! Well done on completing before birth- amazing lady! 🙂 

20471932_10156081129865931_881132225_n

Kristina a stay at mum to two beautiful boys and loves reading and writing (when she gets the time). She enjoy’s writing a book that the reader will jump into, become the character and not want to put down. She is hoping to write some more soon.

This entry was posted in Author Interview and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please leave a reply :D

