Author Takeover :)

Hello everyone!

So do you remember a while back I posted a cover release online party for a book called Custom Chaos by James Salsido? Well his book was released yesterday and he hosted an online release party where I had my first author takeover experience and it was so much fun!

 

15220105_1149207968507861_3719752030921284100_n

My slot was 9-10pm in the UK or 4-5est time and at first because im not a published author being in with all those that have I was nervous and worried at what I would bring to the event but I didnt need to worry 😛 everyone was so friendly.

I introduced myself and my 3 wips- then over the hour I gave information on each and snippets where I got lovely feedback 🙂 time went by so quickly! I also shared my 3d printed dragon 😛

Others that joined in were Michelle Schlorb,  Alizabeth LynnE. H. DemeterLyndsey HarperAngie GrigaliunaAuthor A. N. StarlingD.K. Combs and  Katherine F. Scrugg

I even won two giveaways!!!

16114497_10155772023926632_2621158084375450767_n

It was a great event – was lovely getting to know everyone.

Look out for James’s author interview tomorrow 🙂

Thankyou again for letting me be a part of your book launch and BIG CONGRATS

 

xx

This entry was posted in random. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Author Takeover :)

  1. ashleyomelia says:

    Did the author have to make you a co-host of the event to do your takeover? My book release party is this week and I would love to have some takeovers going!

Please leave a reply :D

