New ideas

Hello and good morning here in the UK- Hope your all well?

 

So yesterday I had my level 2 sign language exam- think it went well but will see! One more exam left! Will have a break and get back to studying at the weekend 🙂

The night before though I had bad insomnia 😦 probably either due to nerves or pregnancy-but inspiration hit for my WIP2! I wrote ideas for 2 chapters and thought of a name for the story! Funny how it hits you when you least expect it 🙂 I wrote about 389 words that evening (well at 3:45am) :s

I feel like im focusing and enjoying the wip2 than wip1…. normal?

Big news too- I have made a Facebook page so can separate my writing from my personal page, took me a while to finally hit the publish button but so glad I finally done it.

Also I have wrote a list of books that I will be reading and reviewing- will share this later on.

So mini update from me- will check back in soon.

Much love

Jenny x

This entry was posted in random. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to New ideas

  1. Mayumi-H says:

    That’s great, Jenny! I do have a question for you: for people who sign, what is the best way to write their dialogue in a story? I’ve been using italics, but I’m wondering if that is less preferred? If you have insight, would you let me know?

    I think it’s natural to have more fun with a second WIP than the first. The first is new, but with the second – and every after – we have a better idea of our own pace, so we’re not forcing so much, or comparing ourselves to others. We start learning what is the best way for us to write, which is what’s most important. (And, I need to take that advice, myself!)

    • not sure about the style but the word order is different from normal english- eg if saying my name is they would sign name me….. or if asking where do you live they sign live you where 🙂 simplified english if that makes sense? x

      • Mayumi-H says:

        This does help a lot, thank you! In fact, your insight here has helped me plot a new, more exciting path for this character. Thank you again! ❤

Please leave a reply :D

