I can feel

Hello and a big thankyou for all the welcome back messages πŸ™‚ nice to see the blog alive again!

So yesterday I started looking through all my old posts and thought I would make a sequel to my first ever post called “Time”(https://itsjennythewren.wordpress.com/2012/04/30/week-39-100-word-challenge/)

Here it is my first bit of writing for a while! Slowly easing back into it πŸ™‚

 

I can feel

I can feel myself slipping and know I cannot control it

As old age is upon me dear and I am not afraid no more

For this moment awaits us all

You see I have taken my memories with me- to a happier place

What you see of me now is an empty shell sitting in that chair

Please do not feel sorry for me as I do not feel so torn

Between being there unable or here in my new perfect place

Death was my friend from next door.

IMGP2943

Hope you like!

 

XX

This entry was posted in random. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I can feel

  1. Elodie says:

    Beautiful! Thank you for sharing.

  2. Damian Mihaaela says:

    Nice poem. Welcome back to bloggers life!

  3. Mei says:

    Oh, hi there fellow writer~
    Nice poem! I really like the flow and I must say that the last line is quite deep. I really like how you placed at the end, suggesting the beginning of another story/poem. Maybe you’ll write a continuation? Over all, well done! πŸ˜€

    PS: Welcome back, too~

  4. Rodanthi says:

    Very beautiful and very touching! I can’t wait to read more! πŸ™‚

  5. Awesome! Thank you for sharing I like it πŸ™‚

  6. Thankyou all for the replies πŸ˜€ Glad you all liked it! Am always thinking of the old lady so she might be back πŸ˜› x

Please leave a reply :D

