Sunday Ramblings Post (2)

So today I am going to write about my bucket list. No im not dying, rather the opposite- I want to live and so by doing all that I can before I die (if this makes sense). It all started when my grandad passed when I was 13- my first experience with my own mortality that I wrote a bucket list. Then about two years ago I had a cancer scare (turned out to be a mass non cancerous) but it shook me, the wait was horrid and got me thinking what if?

If that wasnt enough my nan passed two years ago- and my nan had a wonderful life and was an inspiration to me so it got me to keep adding to the list. So that is why I wanted to write one. Here are some of the things I have already done from it:

– Go to Japan

– Run a half marathon

–  Graduate

– Go wall climbing

– See a sunrise

– Go to a music festival

– Go to a ball

– Go to a convention

– Write a journal

– Start a family

– Go to a protest

– Get into a newspaper

– Get a tattoo

– See a meteor shower

– Read the night sky

(:P in time I will put up a list of things I want to do)

This advert is amazing eye opener to go out and just do it! We only have one life to live- dont you want to look back and say wow, I did that.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ti2Lm4hb2ZY

If you have a list- what have you done/ want to do?

This entry was posted in random. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sunday Ramblings Post (2)

  1. rlmorgan51 says:

    Bucket Lists are find; and we’ve made them all our lives. The first thing I remember ever having listed something on one had been in first grade/second grade when our teacher had asked us what do we want to become when we grow up. I said teacher, well I never did become one; however, as I look back on my life I realize that we all become teachers when we share our experiences and knowledge with others, which is especially true with authors who share things with each other so both will be able to further their careers.
    Some of the items on my bucket list are:
    * Live to be 100
    * See people living in communities under the sea and in space,
    – Be on the New York Times best seller list at least three times.

    May you be able to fill your entire list.
    Have a GREAT WEEK !!! 🙂 🙂 🙂

  2. paulaacton says:

    I have a semi bucket list on my page under challenges named 50 things before 50 some are more achievable than others but I hope to cross as many off as possible

  3. Joyce says:

    I say run the 1/2 marathon and skip the tattoo.

    http://joycelansky.blogspot.com

Please leave a reply :D

