Inspiration – I

ia-zSorry for the late post- been busy today!

So todays letter in the A-Z challenge is I.

For me inspiration hits me when I see either a picture or a word prompt challenge. Word prompts help me expand on writing skill and most of the time I want to include that sentence- so allowing me to expand my work.

Pinterest is my new best mate and I have created a board for all things writing- im a visual person and this helps me as by looking at the picture- it helps me describe and set a scene better than if I was using pure imagination. (http://pinterest.com/jennybenny100/ideas-for-book/)

Also fellow bloggers are an inspiration as I read what they have done or going through and think wow – it kicks me up the butt to continue writing.

IMG_1832[1]

Location for my novel was from my travel to a town next to mine and thought how nice is this place- im familiar with it, combine it with where i lie and hey presto-a new kinda fictional town! The name is from a name generator- but this also gives you inspiration as one thing can lead to creating hometowns or citys next to the location of choice.

What inspires you?

This entry was posted in A-Z Challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Inspiration – I

  1. Janeal Falor says:

    There’s so many great places to find inspiration, pictures are definitely one of them. I’m such a visual person, too. I keep thinking I need to get on pinterest because of this, but haven’t made it there yet. I really like music, too. And people. Crowd watching is so informative and fun.

  2. paulaacton says:

    I get inspired by all sorts of totally random thing as you will be learning from visiting my blog lol I try to really hard to stay focused but then….

  3. Pictures and Words are very inspiring for me but what really gets to me is music.

    Konstanz Silverbow
    nothoughts2small.blogspot.com
    A-to-Z April Blogging Challenge Co-host
    http://www.a-to-zchallenge.com

Please leave a reply :D

