G is for Grace

So after a day of yesterday from the challenge im back for week 2! Today kicks off the week with G.

a-to-z-letters-g

I thought today I would talk about a character from my book. Grace.

I didnt need to do a character profile as this character is, well my nan! She passed two years ago and thought she could be part of a character as I needed one for a wedding ani event 🙂

Before dementia and other probs started I want to keep the old nan alive and remember her that way- confident, strong and funny. Always helping and the kindest woman I knew.

So is the character! But the only twist/change is that this grace likes to wear “younger than her age or very bold styles”

She calls on the events agency for their services to arrange her 60th wedding ani at the hotel where Nathan works 😉 Ruby is her planner.

She has a tight perm and a hint of lavender smell to her with glasses and many accessory’s.

So a brief insight to one of the characters 🙂

 

 

This entry was posted in A-Z Challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to G is for Grace

  1. Kate says:

    I love this idea! I’d like to use my grandma as inspiration for a character some time 🙂

  2. Mine always smelled like lavender too. She had a stroke, so it wasn’t dementia…but she knew & couldn’t express what she had lost.

    I can’t wait to read all about her. ❤

Please leave a reply :D

