Sunday Ramblings Post

So to help with my writing skill I thought every Sunday I will write about something, anything interesting or close to my heart πŸ™‚ or even share my bucket list(created one because you only live once) ! as they say write as often as you can!

I will try and make it a blog hop but at mo not sure how to do one at mo so leave your link in comments πŸ™‚

Enjoy!

So today im writing about what I done on Friday- in the cold blistering wind me, matt and my pal took our buggies (babies inc) and walked up the pier for RND- finally after many cancellations due to snow and illness. It may have been bitterly cold but it did not stop us this time! We braved it and walked the 1.33miles with a warm cuppa at the end of it.

DSCF9551

Its was refreshing and just what I needed after being stuck inside for most of the few weeks I was ill for as well as knowing money raised is going to a good cause! (http://my.rednoseday.com/sponsor/BuggyWalk)

There are many local projects alone that need money, and people forget this and dont realise its not just for Africa but the UK also. In the UK, RND help give shelter to young people living on the streets and protection to those living with domestic abuse. In Africa, the money raised saves thousands from malaria and provides whole communities with fresh water and life-saving vaccines.

804529_10151254847771218_1567964990_n

Im all for doing something funny for money- last sport relief I got a team together and all ran 1mile. A few years back for children in need me and a few others went into uni in our pj’s!

This entry was posted in random. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sunday Ramblings Post

  1. Mayumi-H says:

    Congratulations on your successful – if chilly – RND buggie walk! πŸ˜€

Please leave a reply :D

