Energy- E

Still going and today is E!a-to-z-letters-e

Energy springs to mind! Most days I lack it after looking after an active 9mnth old!!

So how do I squeeze in writing time- either book or blog?? When she naps on me!

Finding time when you have a million other things to do just makes the achievement more worthy.

Talking of energy, the pace of the book is another topic of energy- how much downtime does your characters have? They cant all be action everywhere- like us they need time to relax and do hobbies etc…

Is it important to get into the action straightaway or slowly? How do you build up to the action? Too much energy exhausts readers but too little bores.

This entry was posted in A-Z Challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Energy- E

  1. Sisyphus47 says:

    I share my mornings between exercising (on the road or at the gym) and writing, then in the afternoon I tend to visit blogs and read… πŸ˜‰ ~ hope not to bore my readers and followers! πŸ˜‰

  2. I am always scared that I don’t have enough actions, but do realize that it can’t be action all of the time. There is a happy medium! As a reader, I don’t like for the action to drag on. I want to be interested within the first few chapters and if nothing happens, and it is too mundane, I may stop reading. I make note where I am most interested in the book. One that I read last year, I was 60% through it before anything happened. To me, that is too late! Great post!

    Courtney

Please leave a reply :D

