Dilemma

So I had a thought long ago about my book and what the ending should be like- but after doing research and asking a question on goodreads group I see that it has been “done to death” as said by a member.

So I put forward some scenarios and one has been popular with the group and so got me thinking about it. It isnt what I thought I would do but the more I think about it the more it seems unique and individual as well as giving my characters depth and make them more believable and human.

The first draft is always going to be trial an error anyway…

Better get on with it!!

Have you had to change aspects of your wip?

This entry was posted in My bookie, random and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Dilemma

  1. feelingfreestarting2013 says:

    Hey I’ve just joined word press. Im currently sorting out my own little wordpress patch and came across your blog…. just thought i’d say good luck with the book! x

  2. Mayumi-H says:

    If the new ending feels right to you, run with it. But remember that you have to be happy with the story, first, or else it won’t resonate as much with readers.

    I’ve definitely changed parts of my WsIP, even from plot outline, where I usually hash everything out. Sometimes, the characters just want to go in a different direction. 🙂

  3. What is ‘good reads’? Could you point me in the right direction via twitter? Sounds like you are putting some constructive advice to good use….

  4. Hey Jen, I’ve changed my WIP several times in the last month – in my head! – I need to get back into it. I kind of lost the story a bit but it’s getting there again now. I like the sound of the new ending from what you’ve said here. Go for it! Like you said, you can always change it later. I think I need to check out goodreads now… Happy New Year by the way!

Please leave a reply :D

