Inspiration

 

Recently I have been waking up from nightmares 😦 had 5 in two weeks! They are either about Jess, Matt, Mum or Zombies!

I found a competition (October flash fiction- theme scary) the other day and I thought I might enter it (my first competition) but I was wondering what to write with that many words (1,000) about as I dont really write horror pieces- im out of my comfort zone (hence the challenge) 

That night I had another nightmare- this one even scarier then the last and thought I could make this into a positive thing- I quickly got out my notepad that is next to my bed and wrote the basic bits of that dream down.

Now with a cuppa I have made it into 819 words of creative horror that is needed for the competition!

Most of my ideas come up in the evening when im feeding Jess as my mind wanders- I have a dictaphone to pour all the ideas out.

Just shows you inspiration can be anywhere! –  how about you? Where and when does your inspiration come to you?

(picture from – http://tinybuddha.com/blog/50-ways-to-find-inspiration-create-explore-expand/)

………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

I dont really put my thoughts about things on my blog so found this style of writing fun and free flowing.

This entry was posted in random and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Inspiration

  1. Love this, you never know when inspiration will strike. Shame about the nightmares though x

  2. Mark K says:

    I find my ideas flow best when outdoors, usually when walking the dog – plus the weather can act as a great catalyst for my mind.

    And thank you ever so much for stopping by and commenting on my first FSF – it’s very appreciated 🙂

  3. I like to have a little quiet time and then write something. I would be very frightened if I had those dreams. My hubby watches zombie movies. I keep telling him he will have nightmares one day.
    hahaha

Please leave a reply :D

