Political Madness

Week 61- 100 Word Count Challenge- http://jfb57.wordpress.com/2012/10/08/100-word-challenge-for-grown-ups-week61/

Prompt- I woke with a headache

I woke with another headache, I wish I could stay in the warm bed or maybe get the covers and set up home on the sofa- but alas it is not to be.  The party need me, I have speeches to make at conferences and a TV interview to do- and the President of France is coming over for a few  days.  I will have to get used to these headaches as by the time this election starts, sipping a cuppa for a few minutes will be bliss.  I am after all trying to be re=elected Prime Minister, headaches are the least of my concerns. Politics.

 

Number 10 pic from- http://www.number10.gov.uk/news/small-business/

This entry was posted in 100 word count and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Political Madness

  1. Well, politics are a headache I imagine. Especially when you live at No 10!

  2. Hello! Great take on the prompt – this make me laugh. I’ll bet the Prime Minister has a fair few head aches! X.

  3. Delft says:

    Nice one. We tend to forget such people are humans too…

  4. Such is the price of the position, but at least the pain is (usually) earned.
    Great work!

  5. I came across a news story recently pointing out that one way politicians are different from most of us is that they need a lot more stamina, especially during campaign season!

Please leave a reply :D

